Harry M. Philo Award | The American Association For Justice Archive

The Harry M. Philo Award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the civil justice system and whose work has advanced the safety and protection of American consumers.

The American Association for Justice proudly announces the 2018 recipient of the Harry M. Philo Award:

Stephen J. Herman

*Click here to watch Stephen's acceptance speech at the AAJ 2018 Annual Convention.

Past Recipients

2017: Christine Spagnoli
2016: Thomas W. Malone
2015: Mary Alice McLarty
2014: Gary Paul
2013: Les Weisbrod
2012: Wayne Hogan
2011: Anthony Tarricone
2010: Peter G. Angelos
2010: Russell W. Budd
2010: John Eddie Williams Jr.
2009: Sol Weiss
2008: Jim Kitchens
2007: Kenneth Suggs
2006: Thomas Hale Boggs
2005: David Casey
2004: Leo Boyle
2003: Mark Mandell
2002: Richard Bieder
2001: Morris Dees
2000: Howard Twiggs
1998: Ron Motley