Pro Bono Award | The American Association For Justice Archive

The Pro Bono Award recognizes AAJ members or firms that have gone above the call of duty by taking on a case or cause voluntarily as a public service. 

To submit a nomination for the Pro Bono Award please send an email to with the nominee's name and contact information as well as a brief explanation of the public service. Nominations are due by April 15. The award is presented at the AAJ Annual Convention.

The American Association for Justice proudly announces the 2018 recipients of the Pro Bono Award:

Brett A. Emison, Kent Emison, Mark A. Emison, and Robert L. Langdon


2017: Lisa Blue and Christopher S. Hamilton
2016: Richard H. Adler
2013: Joel D. Feldman and Jeffrey L. Weinstein
2011: Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi, LLP
2010: Jeffrey Needle
2009: Robins Kaplan Miller & Ciresi
2008: Andrew “Duke” Maloney